Vuitton Debate on the Red Square

Posted on: 2013/12/03 | News & Events

Polémique Louis Vuitton sur la place Rouge

A gigantic trunk in the luxury French brand colours, Louis Vuitton, was installed on the Red Square in Moscow. It is in fact an enormous pavilion of nine meters high and 30 long which must house from December 2nd until January 19th an exhibition of Vuitton trunks that once belonged to diverse celebrities throughout its history.

That is where the shoe pinches, it is because it thrones right in the middle of the square listed UNESCO world heritage and hides Basil the Blessed cathedral and its coloured domes. Although Louis Vuitton brand specifies that profits from tickets sales will be entirely given to a charitable foundation, this trunk arouses the indignation as well among parliament members as among the civil society.

“The Red Square has a special status. It is a sacred place of the Russian State”, stated the communist deputy Sergueï Oboukhov. Another deputy, of the party in power United Russia, Alexandre Sidiakine, criticized the operation and indicated that he asked the anti-monopoly federal department ( FAS) to verify the legality of this promotional campaign. “The gigantic size of the construction is not justifiable, it ruins the view of the monuments of the Russian cultural heritage “, he also deplored. Konstantin Mikhaïlov, the Arkhnadzor coordinator, a Russian NGO (Non Governmental Organisation) which defends the architectural heritage of Moscow stated that it “is necessary to take into account the status (of the square) and that dozens of thousand persons come here specially to see the Red Square and not the pavilion of a famous brand”.

The directorate of the administrative departments of the Kremlin, for its part, defends itself by assuring that they “have nothing to do with the installation of Louis Vuitton pavilion on the Red Square”.

What is certain, it is that Louis Vuitton brand made a success of his promotional campaign; it is the talk of Moscow. But whatever you are a supporter or a detractor of this event, Russian Rent can adapt.

In the first case, the fashion lover that you are will certainly want to take advantage of it as close as possible. Russian Rent suggests you then to find accommodation a few steps away from the Red Square and from the “discord trunk “. You can even ask to have a view on the Square and thus, on the famous leather good brand.

If on the contrary, you think this indignation justified and definitely do not want to see the Red Square disfigured, Russian Rent will accommodate you then in the most adapted Moscow area to your requirements and it is true by taking into account the cultural calendar or other Moscow calendar.

Contact us; whenever you want to live near tourist sites, in the business district or whatever is your hangout, Russian Rent will find the housing of your dreams.

Comments

Polémique Louis Vuitton sur la place Rouge

Posted on: 2013/12/03 | Toutes les Nouvelles

Polémique Louis Vuitton sur la place Rouge

Une gigantesque malle aux couleurs de la marque de luxe française Louis Vuitton a été installée sur la place Rouge à Moscou. Il s’agit en fait d’un énorme pavillon de neuf mètres de haut et 30 de long qui doit abriter à partir du 2 décembre et jusqu’au 19 janvier une exposition de malles Vuitton ayant appartenu à diverses célébrités tout au long de son histoire.

Là où le bât blesse, c’est qu’il trône au beau milieu de la place classée au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco et cache la cathédrale Basile le Bienheureux et ses dômes colorés. Bien que la marque Louis Vuitton précise que les bénéfices tirés de la vente des billets seront reversés intégralement à une fondation caritative, cette malle suscite l’indignation aussi bien parmi les députés que de la société civile.

“La place Rouge a un statut spécial. C’est un endroit sacré de l’Etat russe”, a déclaré le député communiste Sergueï Oboukhov. Un autre député, du parti au pouvoir Russie Unie, Alexandre Sidiakine, a critiqué l’opération et indiqué avoir demandé au service fédéral anti-monopole (FAS) de vérifier la légalité de cette opération promotionnelle. “Les dimensions gigantesques de la construction ne sont pas justifiables, cela gâche la vue sur des monuments du patrimoine culturel russe”, a-t-il de plus déploré. Konstantin Mikhaïlov, coordinateur d’Arkhnadzor, une ONG russe qui défend le patrimoine architectural de Moscou a quant’ à lui déclaré qu’il “faut tenir compte du statut (de la place) et du fait que des dizaines de milliers de personnes viennent ici spécialement pour voir la place Rouge et non le pavillon d’une entreprise connue”.

La direction des services administratifs du Kremlin, pour sa part, se défend en assurant  qu’elle “n’a rien à voir avec l’installation du pavillon Louis Vuitton sur la place Rouge”.

Ce qui est sûr, c’est que la marque Louis Vuitton a réussi son opération promotionnelle, on ne parle que d’elle à Moscou. Mais que vous soyez un partisan ou un détracteur de cet événement, Russian Rent peut s’en accommoder.

Dans le premier cas, l’amateur de mode que vous êtes, souhaitera sûrement en profiter au plus près. Russian Rent vous propose alors de vous loger à quelques pas de la Place Rouge et de la « malle de la discorde ». Vous pouvez même demander à avoir vue sur la Place et donc, sur la célèbre marque de maroquinerie.

Si au contraire, vous pensez cette indignation justifiée et ne voulez en aucun cas voir la Place Rouge défigurée, Russian Rent vous logera alors dans le secteur de Moscou le plus adapté à vos exigences et ce, en tenant compte du calendrier culturel ou autre, de Moscou.

Contactez – nous; que vous vouliez résider près des sites touristique, dans le quartier d’affaires ou quel que soit votre lieu de prédilection, Russian Rent trouvera le logement de vos rêves.

Commentaires