Short Lesson of Russian hockey!

Posted on: 2013/12/02 | News & Events

Hockey

Ice hockey trainings are particularly terrible and hard. The violence of the trainers is not only verbal, it is also physical! The trainers do not hesitate to put literally their stick between the skates of eight-year-old children and to make them do an impressive number of rolls on the ice, witch, is not a small matter, with almost ten kilos of equipment on the shoulders! But especially they advise them during fights.

Hockey

Indeed, even if this practice tends to disappear, the “fight” is authorized when it involves no more than two players without gloves, without helmets and as long as those these remain standing on skates. But in France, as in the United States and in all other countries practicing this sport, it is exclusively reserved for “junior” players (more than 18 years old) and seniors (more than 21 years old).

Hockey with elements of boxingIt’s the same for the “check” (charge in play) which is authorized (for over 15 years old in France, over 11 years old in Canada) but also very regulated by the various national leagues of hockey further to multiple accidents resulting from the concussions engendered by these charges. Moreover, a disturbing link between these repeated shocks and the particularly high suicide rate among the professional sportsmen, was stated.

They are not only authorized in Russia at any age, but even more shocking “fights” are encouraged and overseen by the trainers witch do not hesitate to give advice to both belligerent parties during their confrontation.

Hockey

Furthermore, while 8 years old young French players play on one half, even one third of the ice rinks, the Russians play from the age of 7 on a whole Olympic ice rinks!
Knowing that, it is not surprising that Russia is the best world nation. Indeed, the level of the play is simply amazing, it seems as though the Russians were born with a stick in the hand!

Hockey stick means ice rinks! There are several in Russia, covered and open-air. If you want to find a club to play, no problem, if you have skates, a stick and a helmet, you are welcome!

It is possible to buy ice skates and hockey sticks almost EVERYWHERE! (In specialized stores and ice rinks, but also in supermarkets and even small district shops propose several models!! Sleds, and other equipments dedicated to sledding, have entire shelves dedicated to them. You can not imagine the number of different models. During winter, you will see many children on sleds in the streets and it is not rare to see students going to the university on cross-country skis.

Comments

Petit cours de hockey russe !

Posted on: 2013/12/02 | Toutes les Nouvelles

Hockey

Les entraînements de hockey sur glace sont généralement très durs. La violence des entraîneurs est à la fois verbale mais aussi physique! Les entraîneurs n’hésitent pas à mettre carrément leur crosse entres les jambes d’enfants de huit ans et à leur faire faire roulade après roulade sur la glace ; et, avec près de dix kilos d’équipement sur les épaules c’est loin d’être une évidence! Mais surtout, ils les conseillent lors des bagarres.

hockeyEn effet, même si cette pratique tend à disparaître, la ”bagarre” est autorisée lorsqu’elle n’implique pas plus de deux joueurs sans gants, sans casques et tant que ceux ci restent debout sur les patins. Mais en France, comme aux États-Unis et dans tous les autres pays pratiquants ce sport, elle est exclusivement réservée aux joueurs ”minimes” (plus de 18 ans) et seniors (plus de 21 ans).

hockey 2

Il en est de même pour ce qu’on appelle la ”mise en échec” (charge en jeu) qui est permise (pour les plus de 15 ans en France, les plus de 11 ans au Canada) mais aussi très réglementées par toutes les ligues de hockey nationales suite à divers accidents consécutifs à des commotions cérébrales causées par ces charges. Il a d’ailleurs été fait état d’un lien préoccupant entre ces chocs répétés et le taux de suicide particulièrement élevé chez les sportifs professionnel.

Non seulement elles sont autorisées en Russie quel que soit l’âge mais, plus incroyable encore, les ”bagarres” sont encouragées et supervisées par les entraîneurs qui vont jusqu’à donner des conseils aux deux belligérants durant leur affrontement.

hockey 4

Par ailleurs, alors qu’à 8 ans les joueurs français en herbe jouent sur des moitiés, ou même des tiers de patinoires, les russes, dès l’âge de 7 ans, pratiquent le hockey sur des patinoires olympiques entières!

A partir de là, rien étonnant que la Russie soit la meilleure équipe au monde. En effet, le niveau de jeu est tout simplement stupéfiant, à croire que les russes naissent une crosse à la main!

Qui dit crosse de hockey dit patinoires! Il y en a plusieurs en Russie, couvertes et à ciel ouvert. Si vous voulez trouver un club pour jouer, aucun problème, si vous avez des patins, une crosse et un casque vous êtes les bienvenus!

Vous pouvez acheter des patins à glace et des crosses de hockey pour ainsi dire PARTOUT! (dans les magasins spécialisés et patinoires, mais aussi dans les supermarchés et même les petits commerces de quartier proposent plusieurs modèles!!. Les luges, et autres équipements consacrés à la glisse, ont des rayons entiers qui leur sont dédiés. Vous n’imaginez pas le nombre de modèles différents En hiver, vous croiserez beaucoup d’enfants sur des luges dans les rues et il n’est pas rare de voir des étudiants aller en cours sur des skis de fond.

Commentaires