Celebrate the New Year Eve 365 Days a Year in Saint-Petersburg

Posted on: 2013/12/03 | News & Events

 Celebrate the New Year Eve 365 Days a Year in Saint-Petersburg

If you look for a place completely off-the-wall to go out at night in Saint-Petersburg, the decision to go to Purga is imperative. Here is a unique place: rabbits, vodka, Russian pop…. and New Year’s Eve parties each day of the week with best wishes every day at the stroke of midnight! Yes, you understood well, a New Year Eve evening is organized there every night!!!

Purga is on Fontanka quay, this arm of the Neva which twists trough Saint-Petersburg. Two sculptures representing half lion and half rabbit sphinx guard the door of the club. The entry costs 400 roubles. The bouncer will give you your ticket, not forgetting a pair of rabbit ears…

Situated underground, Purga is a rather low-ceilinged, stone cellar, which walls and vault are completely covered with a multicoloured padded patchwork. On shelves, dozens of carrots in hermetic jars. Restaurant and bar during the day, every day it turns into a crazy place where we celebrate the new year. Since its opening in 2002, not an evening without a ” C Novim Godom! ” (Happy New Year!). You will be immersed into total kitsch, in this inescapable Saint-Petersburg night place. Just the time to put on your rabbit ears and to drink a vodka to warm up, and your evening can begin.

Microphone in hand, the chief rabbit regularly speaks in the middle of the circle to order you to take good resolutions, to take your neighbour in your arms, to kiss him(her), even to touch him(her) breasts!!!! It is at this moment that you may regret being near a plump bearded man rather than to an attractive blonde… Every evening, the same discount: ” Piat! Tchitiri! Sorting! Dva! Adin! C’ Novim Godom!”. The DJ launches a classical Russian pop song (“Xali Gali” of Leprikoncy), rabbits dance and sing in chorus. Nothing is forgotten, not even Vladimir Putin New Year Eve speech on the television. It is difficult not to believe that it is really New Year Eve.

Then, the Russian hymn rings out. Rabbits stand to attention and intone the national anthem loudly. We think that the evening comes to its end, and that the party animals begin to leave the place. False alarm: they go to the other Purga! Twenty meters farther, on the Fontanka quay, is indeed another club guarded by two others sphinx, half lion and half rabbit, the Purga II, which celebrates night after night fake marriages. No New Year Eve here, but we can get married to a stranger for an evening there. But if you want to get married, watch not to arrive too late for the exchange of the wedding rings.

It has such a success in Saint-Petersburg that another one recently opened in Moscow.

C Novim Godom everybody!!!

Comments

A Saint-Pétersbourg, Fêtez le Nouvel An 365 jours par An

Posted on: 2013/12/03 | Toutes les Nouvelles

A Saint-Pétersbourg, Fêtez le Nouvel An 365 jours par An

Si vous cherchez un endroit complètement décalé pour sortir le soir à Saint-Pétersbourg, aller au Purga est une évidence. Voici un lieu unique en son genre: Lapins, vodka, pop russe… et fête du réveillon tous les jours de la semaine avec vœux de bonne année à chaque coup de minuit ! Oui, vous avez bien compris, une soirée Nouvel An y est organisée tous les soirs!!!

Le Purga se trouve sur les quais de la Fontanka, ce bras de la Neva qui serpente à travers Saint-Pétersbourg. Deux sculptures représentant chacune un sphinx mi-lion mi-lapin gardent la porte du club. L’entrée coûte 400 roubles. Le videur vous tendra votre ticket sans oublier une paire d’oreilles de lapin…

Le Purga est une cave avec des murs en pierres apparentes qui sont avec la voûte, entièrement recouverts d’un patchwork matelassé multicolore. Sur les étagères, d’innombrables bocaux hermétiques contenants des carottes. Restaurant et bar dans la journée, il se transforme tous les soirs en un lieu déjanté où l’on fête la nouvelle année. Depuis 2002, année de son ouverture, tous les soirs on entend résonner un “C Novim Godom!” (Bonne année!). Vous serez immergés dans le kitsch le plus total, dans cet incontournable lieu de la nuit pétersbourgeoise. Le temps d’enfiler vos oreilles de lapin et d’avaler une vodka pour vous mettre en condition, et votre soirée peut commencer.

Micro en main, le lapin en chef prend régulièrement la parole au milieu du cercle pour vous enjoindre à prendre de bonnes résolutions, à prendre votre voisin dans vos bras, lui faire la bise, voire même de lui toucher les seins!!! C’est là que vous risquez de regretter d’être à coté d’un barbu bien en chair plutôt qu’à côté d’une jolie blonde… Tous les soirs, le même compte à rebours recommence: “Piat! Tchitiri! Tri! Dva! Adin! C’Novim Godom!” Le DJ choisit immanquablement un classique de la pop russe (” Xali Gali” de Leprikoncy), les lapins dansent et chantent en chœur. Rien n’est oublié, pas même le discours de la nouvelle année de Vladimir Poutine à la télévision. Il est difficile de ne pas croire que c’est vraiment la Saint Sylvestre…

Puis, l’hymne russe retentit. Les lapins se mettent au garde à vous et entonnent l’hymne national à tue-tête. On pense que la soirée se termine, et que les fêtards commencent à quitter les lieus. Fausse alerte: Ils vont dans un autre club, lui aussi nommé Purga! Vingt mètres plus loin, sur le quai Fontanka, se trouve en effet un autre club gardé lui aussi par deux sphinx, mi-lions mi-lapins, le Purga II, qui fête toutes les nuits de faux mariages. Pas de Réveillon de la Saint Sylvestre en ce lieu, mais il est possible de s’y marier le temps d’une soirée avec une inconnue. Mais si vous souhaitez convoler en justes noces, veillez à ne pas arriver trop tard pour échanger les alliances…

Il a connu un tel succès à Saint-Pétersbourg, qu’un autre a récemment ouvert à Moscou.

C Novim Godom à tous!!!

Commentaires